Monday, 25 September 2017

Annual General Meeting 2017


Many thanks to Roger Lockyer who has stepped down as secretary after many years of hard work and devoted service!


Congratulations to Roger Lockyer on his election as our new president!

Congratulations to Gordon Cadden on his election as a new honorary vice president!

Congratulations to Dave Connolly and Jonathan Dyment for winning this summer's doubles tournament!

The committee

Chairman: Chris Reading
Secretary: Clive Thomas
Treasurer: Dave Connolly

Tournament Secretary: Clive Thomas
Webmaster: Christopher Robertson

Team captains:

A team: Dave Connolly
B team: Clive Thomas
C team: Roger Lockyer

Membership fees

Annual subscription for club membership only will be £40.
Annual subscription including membership of the Welsh Chess Union (for match play): £60
Alternative weekly fee: £2